Pharma Leaders Super Brand Awards Conferred to Nation’s Top Healthcare Leaders. Huzaifa Khorakiwala of Wockhardt, Varun Khanna of BD India, Emcure Pharma, Akumentis Healthcare,Koye Pharma, Bajaj Allianz,Abbott India among others shined at Pharma Leaders 8th Annual  Awards 2015

The 8th Annual Pharmaceutical Leadership Summit & Business Leadership Awards was successfully concluded at the financial capital of india in Mumbai at Hotel Hilton today where more than 300 top leaders of the healthcare industry had gathered to be the part of the historic debate on  “Pharma Leaders 2015, Brand India Winning”. Widely acclaimed in the healthcare industry as the pioneer in recognising the leaders of today & tomorrow, Pharma Leaders brought together veteran healthcare leaders under one plattform. The leadership Summit in the afternoon session debated crucial topics such as Healthcare Insurance, Medical Tourism, Challenges of Indian Pharma Industry. Hinduja Hospital CEO Mr. Gautam Khanna debated on the challenges of Indian Healthcare Insurance while Padma Sree Prof Dr. Shashank Joshi addressed on Brand India. 

Satya Brahma, founder of Pharmaleaders in the opening address lambasted the union government for the faulty healthcare reforms & policy paralysis. In a scathing attack to the policy makers, Satya said “the Healthcare Challenges in India at present are of different dimensions & more of cleaning the system at the helm who are responsible for formulating laws, rules & regulations. While we can’t ignore the concerns of the pharma companies facing complex issues in regulatory legal hurdles in IPR challenges, pricing &other issues related to patent regime. Pharmaleaders believe that the evolving global and domestic market dynamics are likely to result in significant opportunities and challenges for pharma companies operating in India, both Indian companies as well as Indian affiliates of MNC companies. Some key issue areas are already starting to capture the attention of leadership teams within the industry.

The highlight of the seminar was the panel discussion on “Will Innovations in India drive the next generation of global cosmetics Dermatology trends ?” where country’s top doctors & industry debated on the latest innovations in the cosmetic Dermatology field. The panellists argued that the skin care category is going to be the  the next  big business area of the sector the world over & hence the industry will have a unique opportunity to see the latest technologies in this segment, presented by companies from different countries at the forthcoming in-cosmetics also the treatment process of the Cosmetic Dermatologists. India is considered by many as a hotbed of innovation. However, innovating successfully in India is far from easy. But, as we debate Breakthrough Innovation & Path-Breaking Treatment Process, success is rooted in three core principles of Demand-driven Innovation: demand-driven insight, demand-driven development, and pervasive leadership. Noted Plastic and Cosmetic Surgeon Dr. Viral Desai, Dr Manoj Khanna,Dr. Rashmi Shetty, Dr Nilyini G, Ms. Kiren Shrivastav, of Molecule Communications were among those part of the brainstorming session.

Addressing the industry leaders & leading faces of the medical profession, Mr. Louis Banks who has often  been referred to as the Godfather of Indian Jazz & the iconic music composer was the Chief Guest of the evening conferred to top achievers of the country & urged the industry to provide affordable medicines to the common masses in india.

The Evening Award ceremony was marked by the presence of the top business leaders, Industry stalwarts, politicians, eminent healthcare leaders, medical professionals.

The award Winners are :

Social Entrepreneur of the Year 2015

Dr. Huzaifa Khorakiwala, CEO, Wockhardt Foundation

India’s Most Promising & Valuable Company 2015

Jenburkt Pharmaceuticals Limited

Change-Agent in Healthcare Innovations 2015

Adroit Biomed Ltd

Pharmaleader of the Year 2015

Mr. Prakash Kumar Guha, Managing Director, Zuventus Healthcare  Limited

India’s Most Admired Health Insurance Company of the Year 2015

Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance Company Ltd

CEO of the Year 2015

Mr. Tapan Singhel, CEO & MD, Bajaj Allianz General Insurance Company Ltd

Mr. Varun Khanna, Managing Director, Becton Dickinson India  Private Limited 

Innovative Breakthrough in Cancer Research & Patients Safety 2015

Emcure Pharmaceuticals Ltd

Emerging Company of the Year 2015

Koye Pharmaceuticals Pvt  ltd

India’s Most Watched Company of the year 2015

Akumentis Healthcare Ltd

Most Promising Expert in Regenerative Medicine 2015

Dr. Deepak Chaturvedi, Physician Endocrinologist, Diabetologist

Innovative Breakthrough in Side-Effect-Free Healthcare Solution  Provider 2015

Advanced Vital Enzymes Ltd

India’s Most Promising Hair Transplant Surgeon 2015

Dr. Viral Desai, Medical Director & Founder, DHI Hair Transplant

India’s most Admired Plastic & Cosmetic Surgeon 2015

Dr. Viral Desai, Plastic & Cosmetic Surgeon

Asia’s Most Valuable & Breakthrough Innovator in Cardio Thoracic  & Vascular Surgery 2015

Dr. Kaushal Pandey, Cardio Thoracic and Vascular Surgeon

Most Valuable & Admired Hospital 2015

Hinduja Hospital and Medical Research Centre

India’s Most Admired Medical Technology Company of the year

Becton Dickinson India Private Limited

Change-Agent in Women’s Healthcare

The Good World Foundation

India’s Most Inspiring Women Business Leader in Cosmetic  Dermatology 2015

Dr. Chytra. V. Anand, Founder & Chief Medical Director Kosmoderma

Innovative Cosmetic Dermatologist 2015

Dr . Nilayini G, Founder, Blu Skin & Cosmetology Clinic

Most Promising & Valuable Communication Agency 2015

Molecule Communications Pvt. Ltd

Physician’s First Choice as Most Valuable & Admired Pharma  Company 2015

Abbott India Limited

Most Promising Sexual Health Physician and Counselor 2015

Prof. Dr Deepak K Jumani

Emerging Brand of the Year 2015


Lifetime Achievement Award

Prof R. D. Joshi

Breakthrough Innovation in Facial Plastic Surgery

Dr. Debraj Shome

Most Valuable & Admired Cosmetic Dermatologist 2015

Dr.Rinky Kapoor

India’s Most Promising & Valuable Nutrition & Wellness  Centre in Diet & Nutritional Counseling 2015

Slim Sutra Slimming and Yoga Wellness Centre

Breakthrough Innovation in Cosmetic Dermatology

Dr. Rashmi Shetty

Excellence in Clinical Pharmacology & Medico- Marketing

Dr. Dilip Pawar

Emerging Anti-Aging  & Obesity Management Pharma Company

AVI Pharma Pvt. Ltd

India’s Most Admired Hair Transplant Surgeon 2015

Dr. Manoj Khanna

Company of the year 2015

Wallace Pharmaceuticals Ltd

Image courtesy of Breakfast News Desk | Breakfast News TV

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *